Deleting a Client - Step by Step

Deleting a Client - Step by Step

If a client was accidentally created you may need to fully delete their profile. Deleting a profile should be a rare occurrence so long as CAC CareNet is being used properly. The only instances where you would want to delete a profile is when a duplicate client profile was made, or if a secondary account was made and the initial account was still actively being used. To learn how to delete a profile please follow the steps below:

Step 1. On the client profile you wish to delete press the 'Edit Account' button from the Profile tab.

Step 2. After the page reloads scroll to the bottom of your page and in the right hand corner you will find a 'Delete Client Account' button.



Step 3. After pressing the button you will receive a popup confirmation that you would like to delete the profile. Press yes to fully remove the profile from your database.
Note: If you receive a permission error please contact your local administrator.
Warning: After a client profile has been deleted the only way to restore it is with the assistance of CAC CareNet's development team. Deleting a profile will completely remove it from your database, meaning you won't be able to search for it, or pull it up at a later time. Always be absolutely sure before deleting a profile.

If a profile was accidentally deleted and needs to be restored, please submit a support ticket.