Deactivating a Personnel Profile

Deactivating a Personnel Profile

Deactivating a Personnel Profile

When an employee leaves your center or an internship is over it is extremely important to deactivate that personnel's profile so they cannot log back in to CAC CareNet. There are several steps required to deactivate a profile: 


Info1. Navigate to the personnel search through the left-hand side bar





Info2. Either search for the personnel that is leaving from the search bar or from the list on the right-hand side






















Info3. Once the profile loads, select the Edit Account button





Info4. Once this page loads you will be able to deactivate the profile by checking the 'Inactive Person' checkbox and unchecking the 'Active' checkbox. We always like to suggest changing the password in addition to unchecking the active box as well (if they are a full system user, otherwise you will only need to check the 'Inactive Person' checkbox). This adds in an extra layer of security to ensure that profile will not be able to regain access to CareNet. This process will be the same for referral users as well.
Idea
Tip: Always remember to hit the save button after making any changes for it to update. 
Warning
it is important to note: You will never want to completely delete a personnel profile. If a profile is completely deleted, this will remove it from any client profiles, cases, therapy sessions, etc. it is tied to. The only instance you would want to delete a personnel profile is if it was accidentally made and was not used within the system.